When I go, I will stay long gone…

Tomorrow I embark on a new journey. An adventure. I would have expected to feel a bit more nervous or excited, but it just feels normal. Like this is what’s supposed to happen next. Maybe it is. Maybe it just hasn’t sunk in yet.

I guess I could lay out what I have planned so far, though I’ve repeated myself so many times in the last month it almost feels like a chore to do it again lol!

The first stop on my list is Phoenix, Arizona. I will be meeting a lover there, Sprout. We will be attending Laurie Handler’s Bliss and Sex Magic workshops and then heading over to the San Francisco area for the California Tantra Festival. Following that, I will be assisting at ISTA (International School of Temple Arts) Level One SSSEx in California as well, October 7-14. From there I plan to head to Sedona for Tantra Teacher Training with Crystal Dawn. All of which I am super stoked about, but I’ve been to California before. That’s all just the precursor to what comes next…

… and now for the big part! Next up on the list is Bali!! Long ago I booked a 3 week trip there. I had been working so hard, was super exhausted, and the travel bug was starting to make me squirm like a worm. Little did I know, 6 months later I would be leaving my business behind to follow my bliss. Everything else just seemed to fall into place surrounding that trip so I just went with it. Luckily I got a steal of a deal, thanks to YVR Deals, and my round trip flight was only $568 CAD including taxes. So, since I no longer have a job to come back to, I might end up extending my trip and forfeiting my ticket home so I can head over to India instead! I have applied to assist at another ISTA training there and have been looking into doing a Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training as well. We’ll see what the universe has in store for me!

Though I have a lot planned already, the trip is open-ended which is super exciting to me. I don’t know how long I’ll be gone for, or where I’ll end up, but I have no doubts it will be anything short of amazing.

Since I will be gone for so long, I thought I should spend some quality time with my family. So I have spent the last 3 days in Vernon, B.C. overlooking a beautiful lake. Grams and I dropped Mom off at the Kelowna airport a few hours ago, so I had to say goodbye to her then. She is on her way to Edmonton, Alberta for work. She cried when I hugged her. Was I supposed to cry too? Why don’t I feel sad about it? Oh right, I’m going traveling indefinitely LOL!

Maybe it’s because I know I’ll be back. Maybe it’s because 3 days with my family is about as much as I can handle haha! All I know is that I have created safety, security, support, comfort, and love for myself so that wherever I go, there I am. My happiness does not depend on anyone or anything else, but me. So right now, here I am, and tomorrow, there I’ll be, but none of it matters as long as Love is present.

5 things that describe my Love right now

-patient

-ready

-free

-open

-present

I discovered a song before I even booked the trip to Bali that I’m sure I played on repeat then, and still love to this day called When I go – Emancipator. This post was titled after it.

And here I go…

Leave a Reply

